Filter by
  • Matthew L

    MANSFIELD, OH | 2016 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 7, 2021
    Very respectful and courteous

    Response from Mansfield Buick GMC

    April 7, 2021
    It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.
  • Pamela P

    MANSFIELD, OH | 2020 Buick Encore
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 6, 2021
    I have always been happy with the service I have received

    Response from Mansfield Buick GMC

    April 7, 2021
    We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
  • Adam W

    GALION, OH | 2017 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 3, 2021
    My truck broke 2 days before my appointment date, but the staff got my truck fixed and returned earlier than it was supposed to get worked on. A+

    Response from Mansfield Buick GMC

    April 3, 2021
    It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
  • Dennis A

    MANSFIELD, OH | 2020 Buick Encore GX
    Confirmed Sales Review
    April 2, 2021
    Very good experience buying my Encore GX. Trey was very helpful. He explained all the accessories on the car.

    Response from Mansfield Buick GMC

    April 3, 2021
    Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
  • Robert J

    LEXINGTON, OH | 2016 Buick Envision
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 1, 2021
    Great service. Appropriate recommendations for future consideration. Our vehicle was done very quickly. It's always a great service experience at Mansfield Buick.

    Response from Mansfield Buick GMC

    April 3, 2021
    We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!
  • Lawrence M

    MANSFIELD, OH | 2021 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Sales Review
    March 31, 2021
    Excellent experience. Trey Cary is an intelligent, professional sales person. He was easy to work with and we appreciate the easy transaction with him.

    Response from Mansfield Buick GMC

    April 3, 2021
    Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!
  • Guilherme A

    MANSFIELD, OH | 2016 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 31, 2021
    Great waiting room!

    Response from Mansfield Buick GMC

    April 3, 2021
    We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out!
  • Kelsey M

    GALION, OH | 2021 GMC Yukon
    Confirmed Sales Review
    March 31, 2021
    Always love going to Mansfield GMC Buick the staff is amazing and ways a great inventory to choose from !!!

    Response from Mansfield Buick GMC

    April 3, 2021
    We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!
  • Richard W

    MANSFIELD, OH | 2021 Buick Encore
    Confirmed Sales Review
    March 31, 2021
    Had what I wanted in stock. Brian Joyce mad the sale with me very pleasant and quick. Thank you Brian

    Response from Mansfield Buick GMC

    April 3, 2021
    Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
  • Brinton B

    MANSFIELD, OH | 2018 GMC Acadia
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 30, 2021
    Unfortunately, a lot has changed since the new owners took over the dealership. I've bought (or leased) every car our family has ever had (over nearly the last 20 years) at what was Joyce Buick GMC. I also have always had my cars serviced there. When my lease is up later this year I think this is the first time I will look at other places. My wife has already looked at and been using other places. Until the new owners took over it was common practice to offer a "loaner" or courtesy car when you had your car in for service. As a busy professional I took advantage of this every time. I am too busy to spend an hour sitting around during the work week (business hours). I would drop my car off in the morning, drive away in a loaner car, and then come back later in the day to pick it up. Sometimes the cars weren't the best but I did not care, I appreciated the convenience. These little extras were what made the experience at Joyce Buick GMC special, and made me a devoted customer. One of the first things I noticed with the new owners is that this practice was discontinued. This has changed the service experience for me. Before getting my car serviced was no big deal. Now it is something that I dread or avoid as long as possible. But since this survey is based on this visit, I don't want to get too far off topic. I called (maybe a week ahead) of my most recent appointment on 03/29/2021. We set the time for 10:30. When I called I inquired (as usual) about a loaner and was told they don't do that anymore. When I arrived things the check in experience was normal. I again asked about a loaner and was told that wasn't something done anymore. I noticed on the entry doors paperwork that masks were "mandatory" for entry. I did not find that in reality many employees or (customers in the lounge) were following the the instructions. Rather than sit in the lobby (which had a sign saying that no more than 5 people were allowed in at a time) and it was near or over that number I thought I would see what was on the lot. I am in a sales oriented business and thought (since my lease is up in less than 6 months) that perhaps someone would approach me. I thought perhaps there would be a good enough connection between my buying history and my service file, that someone might proactively seek to have a conversation. I was wrong. Not only about that, but it's stereotypical that if you are walking on a car lot someone is going to come out and make conversation. This did not happen at all, and in fact I never saw anyone (customer or employee) out on the lot at all at any time. Another thing I noticed (as I bought a few used cars at the dealership over the years) was that there were no longer prices on the cars. Joyce Buick GMC had a "no haggle no hassle" policy and what you saw on the window was the price. I discovered that all cars had instead "see service associate for pricing." Or something to that effect. Yet another thing that made the service and experience special at Joyce GMC had been discontinued. After walking around the lot for a half hour or so, I went back to the lobby which exceeded recommended capacity, was not appropriately distanced and had numerous people sitting without wearing any masks. I'm not sure why the dealership even had signs up talking about "mandatory" masks and limiting the people in the waiting room when I never saw any evidence of anyone attempting to enforce the businesses own "rules." After sitting directly next to someone loudly eating and drinking for 10 minutes or so I went out into the service area to wait. I noticed my car had not really moved and did not appear to be worked on. I assumed my car was perhaps was already done as I had been there approximately an hour. A service employee approached me at that point and said that he was really sorry, but they were backed up AND MY CAR HADN'T EVEN BEEN STARTED ON. He said that it was going to be probably another 45 minutes. It should go without say that to have a customer sit around a dealership for a simple oil change for nearly 2 hours is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. Had there been loaner cars I would have never even known, because I would have been at work being productive for those 2 hours. It also seemed that they knew there would be a backlog because one of their lifts weren't working (I was told). Not sure if this was a known issue before the day started that no one reached out to me prior to my appointment to let me know. I had a service voucher from GMC for $50. I was a little surprised when checking out (and the bill was like roughly $60 or so) that I was still asked for my credit card to pay the $11.50 or so. I would have thought it would have been a nice gesture from the dealership to cover the remainder as a goodwill gesture for the inconvenience. That did not happen. There is nothing special about this dealership or service experience anymore. Excellent service and a consistently good experiences build loyalty, as it did for me over 20 years. That loyalty is gone now. If I wanted a run of the mill lackluster experience I can go pretty much anywhere to get that, and moving forward I probably will.